波特蘭市中心 IELTS 測驗中心

IELTS_OfficialTestCentre_logo

IELTS 是什麼?

國際英語能力測驗制度 (IELTS) 針對想在以英語作為溝通語言的環境就讀或工作者,評估其英語程度。

為何選擇 IELTS?

IELTS 測驗全部四種語言能力 – 聽力、閱讀、寫作和口語。 IELTS 口語測驗是與官方認證的主考官面談。面談由雙方互動,且測驗形式盡可能貼近真實生活情形。如需接受 IELTS 分數的組織名單,請造訪 www.ielts.org

測驗報名

  1. 請前往 https://ieltsregistration.org/ 填寫線上報名表。 在 IELTS 報名表上,PELA 的 IELTS 測驗中心稱作「Portland City Center(波特蘭市中心)」。
  2. 我們查看您的報名詳細資訊後,會以電子郵件傳送發票給您,以便您使用信用卡或電匯「在線上付款」。請參閱下方資訊,瞭解其他付款方式。
  3. 「付款完成後」,您會收到正式的確認電子郵件。
  4. 「每一場測驗的兩週以前」,我們會取消任何尚未付款的報名,因此請務必支付測驗費!
  5. 「如果您在測驗日期的前 2 週內報名」,您必須在「3 天」內付款,否則我們無法保證能為您保留座位。
  6. 請「不要」針對同一個測驗日期多次報名。

注意:波特蘭共有兩個 IELTS 測驗中心:PELA (「波特蘭市中心」) 和 ELS-Concordia (「波特蘭,奧勒岡州」)。

測驗費金額

IELTS 測驗費為美金 $225。

可在 IELTS 上班時間 (週一至週五 11 AM 至 3 PM),透過郵件或線上發票於 PELA 付款。使用「線上支付」後如需取得「收據」:在線上付款後,按下網頁上的「立即檢視發票」連結,即可檢視您的收據。

確認報名

我們會使用您在 IELTS 報名表提供的電子郵件地址,透過電子郵件確認您已報名測驗。請定期檢查您的電子郵件。如果沒有提供電子郵件,則會透過傳真或郵件確認。確認會包含報名時間、測驗地點和預約測驗組別的相關資訊。如果沒有在測驗的 7 天內收到確認電子郵件,應試者有責任通知測驗中心。

取消、更改測驗日期、退款

必須以書面申請取消或變更測驗日期,並在預定測驗日期的 5 週前送達測驗中心。在 5 週截止日期以前取消,將會收到測驗費扣除 $50 行政手續費的退款。在 5 週截止日期之內取消或申請變更日期,通常不符合退款資格。如果應試者可提出證明,顯示其應試能力受到疾病或嚴重因素影響,則在測驗日期的5週之內想要取消或更改者,可獲得退款或更改,無需另外收取費用。 測驗當日才提出退款或更改測驗日期,需在測驗日後的五個工作天內完成並繳交測驗日退款/更改表,同時檢附充分的證明文件,才會考慮退款或日期更改事宜。

測驗日資訊

請注意:測驗中心位於波特蘭東北部的羅意德購物中心(Lloyd Center)。 並非位於康克迪亞大學的測驗地點 (ELS)。

由於口語面談於下午舉行,因此應試者必須準備在測驗中心待上一整天。 口語面談時間依照收到測驗報名付款的順序排定。 在週五進行測驗前夕,可能會開放有限的口語測驗名額。 應試者可傳送電子郵件給測驗行政人員,以瞭解詳細資訊:IELTS@portlandenglish.edu

大門將於 8:00 開放,並於 8:45 AM 關閉。大門關閉時,排隊等候的應試者都能報到,並入座參加測驗。大門關閉時,任何尚未排隊等候的應試者,皆不得參與測驗,也不會收到退款,亦不得更改至日後的測驗日期。

注意:您「務必」攜帶護照,才可入座參加測驗。不接受護照影本或其他形式的身分證明。

多種大眾交通工具皆於 PELA 附近停靠。您可上 http://trimet.org/ 規劃行程,瞭解如何在測驗當天規劃行程的資訊。請注意,建築的郵寄地址為 2007 Lloyd Center, Portland OR 97232。IELTS 測驗中心位於三樓。 請跟隨「IELTS 報到(IELTS Registration)」指標前進。

必須出示有效護照,護照也是測驗接受的唯一一種身份證明形式。護照必須與報名測驗時使用的護照相同。沒有攜帶護照的應試者將不得參加測驗。僅可攜帶護照、透明水壺與眼鏡 (如有需要,且不包括鏡盒) 進入測驗會場。其他物品將留置於安全的房間內,待應試者完成測驗後取回。現場會提供鉛筆及橡皮擦,應試者不得自行攜帶文具。

測驗成績

測驗成績的有效期限為兩年。成績會在每個測驗日期的 13 天後公佈。測驗成績不會透過電話或電子郵件公佈。如需預覽您的 IELTS 測驗成績,請填寫 https://results.ielts.org 顯示的所有欄位。您通常可在測驗日期的 13 天過後在線上預覽 IELTS 成績,且成績之後會在此保留 28 天。您的正式測驗成績單將會在測驗 13 天過後郵寄給您。請注意,您的 IELTS 成績預覽無法用於正式確認您的測驗成績。

免責聲明:測驗成績線上預覽不得用作正式成績單。IELTS International、測驗中心和 IELTS 合作夥伴無法保證預覽成績正確與否,且對不正確的成績將不負任何責任。如因技術故障或行政過程而無法顯示您的成績,IELTS International、測驗中心和 IELTS 合作夥伴將不負任何責任。

PELA 就像一個大家庭,能在這裡讀書是我的榮幸!
- Shiho,日本- Shiho,日本

準備好加入了嗎?

有任何疑問?

Portland City Center IELTS Test Center

IELTS_OfficialTestCentre_logo

What is IELTS?

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) assesses the English language proficiency of people who want to study or work where English is used as the language of communication.

Why choose IELTS?

IELTS tests all four language skills – listening, reading, writing and speaking. The IELTS Speaking test is a face-to-face interview with a certified Examiner. It is interactive and as close to a real-life situation as a test can get. For a list of organizations that accept IELTS scores, visit www.ielts.org.

TEST REGISTRATION

  1. Fill out an registration form online at https://ieltsregistration.org/. The PELA IELTS Test Center is called 'Portland City Center' on the IELTS registration form.
  2. After checking your registration details, we will email you an invoice which you can PAY ONLINE by credit card or bank transfer. See below for other methods of payment.
  3. AFTER COMPLETING PAYMENT, you will receive an official confirmation email.
  4. TWO WEEKS BEFORE EACH EXAM, we will cancel any unpaid registrations, so be sure to pay the Test Fee!
  5. IF YOU REGISTER WITHIN 2 WEEKS OF THE TEST DATE, you must pay within 3 DAYS or we cannot guarantee your seat.
  6. Please DO NOT make multiple registrations for the same test date.

NOTE: There are two IELTS test centers in Portland: PELA ('Portland City Center') and ELS-Concordia ('Portland, OR').

TEST FEE AMOUNT

The IELTS Test fee is $225.

Payment can be made at PELA during IELTS office hours (Monday through Friday 11 am to 3 pm), by mail, or by online invoice. FOR RECEIPTS from ONLINE PAYMENTS: After paying online, click the ‘View Invoice Now’ link on the webpage to view your receipt.

Confirmation of Registration

We will confirm your test registration by e-mail using the e-mail address you provide on the IELTS Registration form. Please check your e-mail regularly. If no e-mail is provided, confirmation will be made by fax or mail. The confirmation will include information about registration time, test location, and test module booked. It is the responsibility of the candidate to notify the testing center if the confirmation email has not been received within 7 days of the exam.

Cancellations, Transfer of Test Date, Refunds

Requests for Cancellations or change of test date must be made in writing and received at the Test Center more than 5 weeks before the scheduled test date. Cancellations made before the 5 week cut-off date will receive a refund of test fee minus $50 for administrative processing. Cancellations or request for a different date within the 5 week cut-off date are normally not eligible for refunds.
Candidates seeking cancellation or transfer within the five-week period prior to the test date can receive a refund or transfer without charge if they can provide evidence that their ability to take the test has been affected by illness or serious cause. A Test Day Refund/Transfer form must be completed and returned not more than five working days after the test date, with full supporting documentation, before refunds or transfers can be considered.

TEST DAY INFORMATION

PLEASE NOTE: This testing center is located in the Lloyd Center in NE Portland. It is not the testing location at Concordia University (ELS).

Candidates must be prepared to spend the entire day at the test center because there is a speaking interview in the afternoon. Speaking interview appointments are scheduled in the order that test registration payment is received. A limited number of speaking exams may be available on the Friday immediately prior to the exam. Candidates may email the Test Administrator for details at: IELTS@portlandenglish.edu.

Doors will open at 8:00 AM and close at 8:45 AM. Candidates who are in line when doors close will be registered and allowed to sit the exam. Any candidate who is not already in line when the doors close will not be allowed to take the exam and will not receive a refund or be allowed to transfer to a future test date.

NOTE: You MUST have your passport with you to sit the exam. Photocopies or other forms of ID will not be accepted.

A wide variety of public transportation is near PELA. You may plan your trip at http://trimet.org/ for information on how to plan your trip on the day of your test.

Please note that the mailing address of the building is 2007 Lloyd Center, Portland OR 97232. The IELTS Test Center is located on the 3rd Floor. Follow the signs for 'IELTS Registration.'

A valid passport is required and is the only acceptable form of identification. This must be the same passport used when registering for the exam. Candidates who do not bring their passport will not be permitted to take the test. The only materials allowed in the testing room are passport, a bottle of water in a transparent bottle, and reading glasses if needed (no case). Anything else will be held in a secure room until candidates are finished with the exam. Pencils and erasers will be provided and candidates are not allowed to bring in their own supplies.

TEST RESULTS

Test results are valid for two years. Results are released on the 13th day following each test date. Test results are not released over the phone or email.
To preview your IELTS test result, complete all fields at https://results.ielts.org. The preview of your IELTS result is usually available online 13 days after your test date, and will remain available for 28 days thereafter. Your official Test Report Form will be mailed to you 13 days after the test. Please note the preview of your IELTS result cannot be used as official confirmation of your test result.

Disclaimer: The online preview of your test result may not be used as an official score report. IELTS International, the test center and the IELTS Partners give no guarantee as to the accuracy of the preview result, and will not accept any responsibility for an inaccurate score. IELTS International, the test center and the IELTS Partners will not accept any responsibility in the event that your result fails to display, whether due to technical fault or administrative procedures.

This was first time to study in a foreign country, so sometimes I felt confused, but this experience was really valuable for me in my life. Thanks a lot to all the STAFF and TEACHERS at PELA!
Miho, JapanMiho, Japan

Are you ready to join?

Do you have questions?