俄勒冈州波特兰简介

俄勒冈州的波特兰是一座优秀城市,这里的社区独特而又有趣,餐厅和酒吧众多,咖啡店遍布街角,还有本地自酿啤酒吧以及数以百计的移动餐车,让您尽情品尝世界各地的美食。

portland-oregon-skyline-gino-rigucci

免销售税!

波特兰物价适中,生活成本为 美国西海岸最低。PELA 学生每月生活开销大约为 1000 美元,其中包括了住宿、饮食、交通和娱乐开支!最美妙的是俄勒冈州没有销售税,而其他大部分州都有 7% 至 8% 的销售税。

波特兰的生活

波特兰是一座安全、卫生、美丽的城市。无论是白天还是晚上,波特兰市中心和社区都让您感到安全。波特兰人亲切友善,乐于助人。尽管波特兰拥有 220 万人口,有大城市的所有福利和便利设施,这里仍然给人亲切小镇的感觉。波特兰有着全美最棒的公交和城铁系统, 还是美国最便于骑自行车的城市, 您无需汽车就能在波特兰享受生活。

波特兰的饮食

oregon brewer festival波特兰享有“世界啤酒之都”之称,这里的啤酒厂生产的啤酒品牌比其他任何地方都多,此外每年都会举办十几场啤酒节!俄勒冈州的知名度日益提升还有葡萄酒的功劳,波特兰及周边拥有上百家葡萄酒厂,可以让您品尝所有种类的葡萄酒。俄勒冈州的特产为黑皮诺灰皮诺葡萄酒。

29326-54波特兰广为人知的还有移动餐车!波特兰每个社区都有自己的“移动餐车中心”,提供来自世界各地的美食。许多移动餐车都是全天开放,无论周几,您都可以买到早饭、午饭或晚饭。由于波特兰的移动餐车如此之多,甚至还有一款为它们开发的智能手机应用

 

波特兰的节日和活动

8.cropped2women-beastar-760px波特兰会举办丰富多彩的文化和艺术节日、音乐会以及各类赛事。

每个月都有新鲜事可做,有巧克力品尝大会、圣诞表演、僵尸大游行还有傻萌的各种比赛。每个月 PELA 都会在学生休息室张贴日历,重点标出您可以参与并享受的各类活动。

俄勒冈州

MtHood_TrilliumLake俄勒冈州自然风景优美,适合各种令人兴奋的探险。该州拥有全美最多样化的气候。俄勒冈州有着凉爽的雨林、酷热的沙漠、大洋海滩以及白雪皑皑的山脉。俄勒冈州的观光选择丰富无比!

俄勒冈海岸沿途数百公里尽是靓丽风景,从 200 年历史的古堡到天然的海狮洞穴,处处值得游玩。

哥伦比亚乔治胡德河上有众多瀑布,沿途有许多小路供您驾车或远足,渡过美好的午后时光。

俄勒冈东部,您可以进行多种户外运动,例如攀岩、露营、滑雪、骑马和急流漂流。

Landscape-Wallpaper-Hd

俄勒冈南部 则有着非同寻常的地貌,比如火山湖和俄勒冈洞穴,此外还有全国知名的俄勒冈莎士比亚节。

加入我们,到全美最棒的州来吧!

group7

我喜欢波特兰的一切!这里有友善的人们和优美的自然景色。我可以旅行至山地、默特诺玛瀑布 (Multnomah Falls) 和太平洋。在波特兰,我可以去华盛顿公园 (Washington Park)、日式花园 (Japanese Garden)、OMSI。
- Iva,捷克- Iva,捷克

您准备好加入了吗?

有疑问?

About Portland, Oregon

Portland, Oregon is a great city with distinct and interesting neighborhoods, full of good restaurants and bars, coffee shops on every corner, locally-made beer pubs, and hundreds of food carts where you can try out food from around the world.
portland-oregon-skyline-gino-rigucci

No Sales Tax!

Portland is not an expensive city, with the lowest cost-of-living on the U.S. West Coast. PELA students spend about $1,000 per month on living expenses, which includes, housing, food, transportation and fun! Best of all there is no sales tax in Oregon, while most other states have a 7-8% sales tax.

Living in Portland

Portland is a safe, very clean and beautiful city. You can feel safe in Portland downtown and neighborhoods night and day. Portlanders are friendly and helpful. Even though Portland has 2.2 million people living in it--and has all the benefits and amenities of a big city--it has a friendly, small town feel. Portland has one of the best bus and city-train systems in America. Portland is also the most bicycle friendly city in America. You do not need a car to enjoy living in and exploring Portland!

Food & Drink in Portland

oregon brewer festivalPortland is often called the "beer-capital of the world", with more varieties and brands of beer made in local breweries than anywhere else--and with over a dozen of beer festivals held in the city every year! Oregon is also becoming more known for wine, with over a hundred wineries in and near Portland, where you can sample all kinds of wine--pinot noir and pinot gris wines are an Oregon specialty.

29326-54Portland is also famous for its food carts! Every neighborhood in Portland has its own "food cart center", offering food from around the world. Many food carts are open all day, so you can get breakfast, lunch or dinner any day of the week. There are so many food carts in Portland, there is even a smartphone app for them!

 

Festivals and Events in Portland

8.cropped2women-beastar-760pxPortland offers a great variety of cultural and art festivals, music concerts, races of all kinds.

Every month, there is something new to do, with chocolate tastings, Christmas performances, zombie walks, and silly races. Each month, PELA posts a calendar in its student lounge highlighting a variety of activities and events you can enjoy.

The State of Oregon

MtHood_TrilliumLakeOregon is a place of natural beauty & exciting adventures. It is the state with the most diverse climate in all the United States. Oregon has cool rainforests and hot deserts, ocean beaches and snow-covered mountains. There are so many places to visit in Oregon!

Along the Oregon Coast, there are hundreds of miles of scenic views, with many tourist destinations, from a 200-year old fort to natural sea lion caves.

In the Columbia Gorge & Hood River are many waterfalls and trails to enjoy an afternoon of driving or hiking.

In Eastern Oregon you can do many outdoor activities like rock climbing, camping, skiing, horseback riding, and whitewater rafting.

Landscape-Wallpaper-Hd

In Southern Oregon are unusual landmarks, like Crater Lake and the Oregon Caves, along with the nationally-known Oregon

Shakespeare Festival.

Join us in the best state in the U.S.!

group7

When I lived in PORTLAND, I could hunt, fish and do other natural activities. I loved the people, the restaurants, Thanksgiving, and NBA games–the last game was amazing! I wish I had more time to visit all the natural places near Portland.
Javier, SpainJavier, Spain

Are you ready to join?

Do you have questions?